Patient Testimonials

Dr. Aanand Geria always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 30 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Aanand Geria below.

Geria Dermatology
5 5 Star Rating based on 88 reviews
75 Orient Way, Suite 204 Rutherford, NJ 07070
201.623.8000

“Staff was pleasant and Dr. Geria was attentive and caring”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 5, 2019

Went on opening day! Staff was pleasant and Dr. Geria was attentive and caring. Looking forward to curing my skin problems under his care!

by

“Everyone was very friendly”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 5, 2019

Everyone was very friendly, the doctor took time to sit and go over everything and did not rush me.

by

“I had such a great experience”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 5, 2019

I had such a great experience at Geria Dermatology. Everything was so quick and easy, nearly no wait time. Dr. Geria is very thorough and professional. He addressed all of my concerns and was very patient. Highly recommend seeing him, especially for cosmetic procedures, as I just had a microneedling session with him. I feel and look different already! So happy.

by

“Dr Geria is very knowledgeable and experienced doctor”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 5, 2019

Everything from patient sign up to checkout was handled smoothly. Dr Geria is very knowledgeable and experienced doctor. I’d definitely recommend him.

by

“Excellent, competent, doctor”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 5, 2019

Excellent, competent, doctor. The experience was comfortable and welcoming. Will definitely be back and will recommend to friends, family, and coworkers.

by

“Dr. Geria is super nice”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 5, 2019

Dr. Geria is super nice, he takes his time with you and explains everything. You do not have to sit and wait, they take you in right away. His staff is very friendly as well.

by

“Very excited”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 5, 2019

Very excited to work with a new office with innovative technology and medicine.

by

“Dr. Geria was very attentive”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 5, 2019

Dr. Geria was very attentive, listened to my concerns, and was very patient explaining everything to me.

by

“Great experience!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 5, 2019

Great experience! Great doctor! I will definitely recommend him to my friends and family.

by

“I have found a dermatologist who really cares”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 5, 2019

After spending many years going to different doctors , I can finally say that I have found a dermatologist who really cares for his patients and takes time to answer your concerns. He is truly an expert in his field and both he and his staff do a remarkable job.

by

“Dr. Geria is a great doctor”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 5, 2019

Dr. Geria is a great doctor with excellent bed side manner. He instantly made me feel at ease and explained everything to me very clearly. His office is spectacular and it is very obvious he takes pride in his career. Today was my first appointment and I will definitely become a regular patient. I would recommend his services to anyone looking for an extremely knowledgeable and kind doctor.

by

“I felt very comfortable speaking with Dr. Geria”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 5, 2019

This was my first time at a dermatologist and let me tell you I felt very comfortable speaking with Dr. Geria. He definitely knows his stuff and I would recommend to anyone.

by

“Very helpful”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 5, 2019

Very helpful. Cares about and listens to you concerns,and explains all the options. Knows what he is doing !

by

“searching for relief”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 5, 2019

I have been searching for relief with my condition and I am confident that this relief will come under Dr. Geria’s care!

by

“Very attentive”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 5, 2019

Very attentive and gives great recommendations as well as alternatives.

by

“Excellent doctor”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 5, 2019

Excellent doctor with a modern up-to-date office. Highly recommended.

by

“professional staff”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 5, 2019

Beautiful office with pleasant and professional staff

by

“He was very helpful and friendly”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 5, 2019

He was very helpful and friendly.

by

“kind and knowledgeable”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 5, 2019

Wait time was short , Doctor was kind and knowledgeable

by

“attentive and thorough”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 5, 2019

Dr. Geria was attentive and thorough.

by

“I recommend Dr.Geria”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 5, 2019

Dr.Geria, and all his staff are very nice, courteous, and professional. The office is spotless, and high tech. I recommend Dr.Geria if you’re looking for a dermatologist.

by

“listens to you as patient”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 5, 2019

A specialist very descriptive in detail in general skin conditions, and overall listens to you as patient.

by

“My visit was exceptional”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 5, 2019

My visit was exceptional. The waiting area was warm and cozy. Very clean and comfortable. The front staff was very friendly. They made you feel right at home. Zero wait time from my appointment time. The treatment room was no different. Beautiful rooms. Very clean and comfortable. The wait time to see the doctor was maybe 2 minutes. Dr. Geria took his time listening to my complaints and concerns. Dr. Geria really made me feel like I was a longtime friend or family. He really does care about his patients. Nothing but professionalism from the moment you walk in to the minute you leave.

by

“Beautiful”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 5, 2019

Beautiful office and friendly staff!

by

” I recommend this office to anyone in need of a dermatologist”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 5, 2019

Dr. Geria and his staff were very helpful. I recommend this office to anyone in need of a dermatologist.

by

Amazing!!!!!!!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 5, 2019

Amazing!!!!!!! Staff is warm and friendly!!!!

by

“look forward to meeting with him again”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 5, 2019

Dr. G is a nice dude with excellent knowledge, look forward to meeting with him again. Nice office too!

by

“Office super clean & friendly staff!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 5, 2019

The doctor took his time listening to mi and explained in detail.Office super clean & friendly staff!

by

“Excellent experience”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 5, 2019

Excellent experience and very friendly staff. I’m very happy with Dr. Geria’s treatment plan.

by

“I will definitely continue to visit this practice in the future”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 31, 2019

This place is fantastic, the office is seems to be brand new and extremely modern, the staff is very polite which is a hard thing to come by (usually staff at the front desk at most doctors offices are very rude, dismissive and unwilling to accommodate patients). Most importantly, the doctor. Not only is he extremely knowledgeable but he actually takes the time to delve deeper into my medical history to pinpoint exactly what might be contributing to my dermatologic issues. I will definitely continue to visit this practice in the future.

by

“Dr. Geria is extremely knowledgeable and knows exactly what he is doing”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 31, 2019

Geria Dermatology is a brand new sleek office with the perfect modern touch. Amazing spa like feel, nothing like your typical medical office. Dr. Geria and his staff are pleasant and welcoming which helped to make me feel extremely comfortable and relaxed.

Dr. Geria is extremely knowledgeable and knows exactly what he is doing. He addressed all of my medical needs in a professional manner and he was extremely patient will all of my questions. Dr. Geria took his time with me and wasn’t in any kind of rush. There was no wait time and I faced no insurance issues. All of my prescriptions were sent in a timely fashion.

Overall I would say it was a wonderful experience and I recommend him to anyone looking for a great dermatologist. Although I saw him for a medical issue, it appears he has plenty of cosmetic experience and offers these services as well!

by

“I trust him completely”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 31, 2019

I’ve known Dr. Geria for several years. Not only is he an excellent doctor, he also has the best bedside manner and listens to my concerns. He had treated me for medical and some cosmetic treatments. I trust him completely. His staff is also amazing!

by

“Dr. Geria was absolutely wonderful from start to finish”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 31, 2019

Dr. Geria was absolutely wonderful from start to finish. He really takes the time to understand your needs and is very patient with you. I highly recommend him and trust his expertise.

by

“WOW. Truly impressed”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 31, 2019

WOW. Truly impressed. A dr that has great customer service. Brand new place and very modern.

by

“Dr. Geria is an extremely knowledgeable and experienced dermatologist”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 31, 2019

Dr. Geria is an extremely knowledgeable and experienced dermatologist. Making an appointment with his clinic is super easy via the online portal. His clinic is also very nicely done.

by

“Dr. Geria was very professional and pleasant”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 31, 2019

Dr. Geria was very professional and pleasant. He answered all of my questions and his treatment plan was exactly what I needed to see the results I was looking for. His staff is also very welcoming and friendly. Not to mention his office is beautiful. Highly recommended!

by

“Amazing service. Amazing dermatologist.”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 31, 2019

Amazing service. Amazing dermatologist . He spent a long time with me, talking about my needs and concerns. Dr Geria explained what he thought about my acne and scarring in detail. He wasn’t just in and out like some doctors can be. He took the time to analyze my skin and put together a plan of recommendations. Another bonus Hydrafacial – offered on site. Recommended by Dr Geria, my skin has never looked better. Amazing staff and a beautiful office. The prescriptions were sent over promptly also. 7 our of 5 stars

by

“Dr. Geria was extremely professional and knowledgeable”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 31, 2019

Dr. Geria was extremely professional and knowledgeable. He patiently answered all of my questions and was able to explain his thinking to me in a way that was easy for me to understand. I felt very comfortable there. His office is also beautiful, and his staff were very friendly and accommodating. I would recommend Dr. Geria to my family and friends.

by

“I had a very pleasant experience”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 31, 2019

I had a very pleasant experience. Dr. Geria was very friendly and answered all of the questions I had.

by

“Awesome experience”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 31, 2019

Awesome experience. Had the hydrofacial treatment. Definitely recommend to others.

by

“Had a wonderful experience visiting Geria Dermatology”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 31, 2019

Had a wonderful experience visiting Geria Dermatology, I highly recommend Dr. Aanand Geria for any skin related concerns.

by

“Dr Geria took the time to explain to me my options for the best treatment!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 31, 2019

Dr Geria took the time to explain to me my options for the best treatment! Updated technology and a beautiful office. I already scheduled appointments for my husband and daughter.

by

“This place is absolutely amazing!!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 31, 2019

This place is absolutely amazing!! Beautiful modern office, great service, and professional work! Highly recommend!

by

“The best dermatologist out there”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 31, 2019

The best dermatologist out there. Trust me ive tried them all!!!
dr geria goes above and beyond!!
My friends ask me why i trust dr geria more than another dermatologist after all there are so many!
I “suffered” from psoriasis and psoriatic arthritis and most dermatologist i went to said oh so sorry its an auto immune issue try some steroids. There lack of empathy was appalling to me. When i met Dr geria it was a completely different experience he really listened and came up with a plan. I had insurance issues he filed numerous appeals, hours worth of work he did not have to do. Notice how i said suffered in past tense i am now completely clear and pain free!!!!

His practice is clean luxe and beautiful the rooms have white leather chairs that feel so clean.
He also did my lip injections that honestly are amazing
Hydra facial for when my skin is having a moment
Cant say enough good things.
A derm and a spa all in one!!!
I would definitely recommend dr geria!!!!!

by

“I give this Dr. five star”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 31, 2019

met Dr. Anand Geria for severe skin problem on Oct. 25,2018.
This young physician is excellent. He examined my skin and related issues.
He gave me enough time to understand my problems. Many of his suggestions were practical and worthwhile to follow.
The office was very pleasant, clean and well decorated.
His staff was very courteous and helpful.
I give this Dr. five star.———-SHAKUNTALA LAKHANI

by

“Dr. Geria was very professional and knowledgeable”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 31, 2019

Dr. Geria was very professional and knowledgeable. The office staff is friendly and very helpful. Wonderful experience!

by

“Definitely recommend as a dermatologist”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 31, 2019

Dr. Geria took his time, examined me, listened to me, and discussed options and offerings for my treatment plan. Also cared for me as an individual patient. Definitely recommend as a dermatologist.

by

” Happy to have found a new dermatologist!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 31, 2019

Lovely office. Helpful and professional staff. Doctor Geria was very thorough and gave you the time you needed to ask questions and address concerns. Happy to have found a new dermatologist!

by

“Will recommend this practice to others”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 31, 2019

Office very nice , doctor very friendly , discussed options, didn’t rush through appointment , will recommend this practice to others

by

“Great experience, no wait time!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 31, 2019

Great experience, no wait time! Very professional and accommodating!!!!!

by

“Dr. Geria is not only an outstanding doctor but a true gentleman”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 31, 2019

The visit could not have been better. The entire staff is polite and helpful and Dr. Geria is not only an outstanding doctor but a true gentleman.

by

“Dr. Geria was prompt and thorough”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 31, 2019

Dr. Geria was prompt and thorough. He seems like a good doctor and a nice guy.

by

“DR GERIA is so Professional and just a real nice guy”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 31, 2019

Well the minute you walk into the office you are greeted by Ashley who makes you feel so comfortable,,,the waiting room and all of the DR.s waiting rooms are brand new and so nice ,,,DR GERIA is so Professional and just a real nice guy who will take the time to answer all your questions

by

“The staff was very friendly and accommodating”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 31, 2019

There is not one bad thing to say about my visit. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Not only was the doctor was extremely knowledgeable and devised a plan that was specific to my needs, he also took the time to answer all of my questions. Looking forward to my next appointment. Luna is adorable.

by

“Good Dermatologist”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 31, 2019

I don’t need to search for a good dermatologist anymore

by

“Dr Geria is just awesome”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 31, 2019

Dr Geria is just awesome. He really break down all for you. Very informative. He Listens and gives you the improvement and results you are seeking. No judgment at all.

by

” I definitely recommend you coming here”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 31, 2019

Booking appointment was very easy. You can go online, see the available slots, and book. They’ll send a text message to confirm. This is very suitable for people like us who do not want to waste half-hour, talking to someone over phone to make an appointment.

Dr. Geria’s office is very nice, clean, and ladies working there are very professional and helpful. Dr. Geria himself was very courteous, caring, and explained everything I wanted to know.

If you’re looking for a dermatologist, I definitely recommend you coming here.

by

“Dr. Geria was attentive to my concerns when choosing a treatment”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 31, 2019

Dr. Geria was attentive to my concerns when choosing a treatment. He made sure I was as comfortable as possible when performing the treatment. Also, he contacted me the next day to make sure I was feeling well and that the desired results were happening. I am definitely going back.

by

“Amazing Doctor”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 31, 2019

Amazing Doctor, very knowledgeable and. friendly. Its been a while since I’ve seen a doctor’s office this clean and modern.the staff is really nice also. I’m very comfortable coming to this office.

by

“Nice person – great experience”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 31, 2019

Knew what the problem was right away-took time to listen-will recommend to family/friends

Nice person – great experience

by

“It was an amazing place”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 31, 2019

It was an amazing place. If I could put more stars I would. I got my girlfriend a hyro facial and she loved it. Mukti was very sweet and very kind. Hope to come back and do one for myself.

by

“Dr. Geria is not only extremely kind, but also very knowledgeable”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 31, 2019

I went to 3 doctors before Dr. Geria and no one was able to help me. Dr. Geria is not only extremely kind, but also very knowledgeable. Thank you!

by

“(5 stars)”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 31, 2019

(5 stars)

by

“Dr Geria is extremely humble kind and knowledgeable”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 31, 2019

Dr Geria is extremely humble kind and knowledgeable. He didn’t rush and was carefully listening all pain areas and took time to explain the problem in detail. Staff very friendly. Office super clean and modern. No waiting time.
Definitely recommended.

by

“Excellent dermatologist”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 31, 2019

Excellent dermatologist. Listens to your concerns, doesn’t recommend unnecessary cosmetic treatments, and is patient.

by

“Dr. Geria is very knowledgeable”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 31, 2019

Dr. Geria is very knowledgeable, kind and approachable. There was no wait time and the staff were friendly.

by

“Highly recommended”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 31, 2019

Very professional staff, beautiful office. Doctor is so knowledgeable very friendly. Highly recommended.

by

“The place is really clean and accommodating”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 31, 2019

I’ve been here a couple of times, the place is really clean and accommodating. They have coffee and water for people waiting, and everything is modern. The staff are all knowledgeable and the doctor set up steps that I should take in order to fix my issue and explained them in a clear way to me. Definitely going to stay as my dermatologist.

by

“Excellent experience and very friendly staff”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 16, 2019

Excellent experience and very friendly staff. I’m very happy with Dr. Geria’s treatment plan.

by

“Office super clean & friendly staff!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 10, 2019

The doctor took his time listening to mi and explained in detail.Office super clean & friendly staff!

by

“Dr. G is a nice dude with excellent knowledge”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 29, 2019

Dr. G is a nice dude with excellent knowledge, look forward to meeting with him again. Nice office too!

by

“Amazing!!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 8, 2019

Amazing!!!!!!! Staff is warm and friendly!!!!

by

“Dr. Geria and his staff were very helpful”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 5, 2019

Dr. Geria and his staff were very helpful. I recommend this office to anyone in need of a dermatologist.

by

“Beautiful office and friendly staff!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 30, 2019

Beautiful office and friendly staff!

by

“My visit was exceptional”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 8, 2019

My visit was exceptional. The waiting area was warm and cozy. Very clean and comfortable. The front staff was very friendly. They made you feel right at home. Zero wait time from my appointment time. The treatment room was no different. Beautiful rooms. Very clean and comfortable. The wait time to see the doctor was maybe 2 minutes. Dr. Geria took his time listening to my complaints and concerns. Dr. Geria really made me feel like I was a longtime friend or family. He really does care about his patients. Nothing but professionalism from the moment you walk in to the minute you leave.

by

“A specialist very descriptive in detail in general skin conditions”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 21, 2019

A specialist very descriptive in detail in general skin conditions, and overall listens to you as pa patient.

by

“I recommend Dr. Geria if you’re looking for a dermatologist”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 3, 2019

Dr. Geria, and all his staff are very nice, courteous, and professional. The office is spotless, and high tech. I recommend Dr. Geria if you’re looking for a dermatologist.

by

“Dr. Geria was attentive “

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 1, 2019

Dr. Geria was attentive and thorough.

by

“Doctor was kind and knowledgeable”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 31, 2019

Wait time was short , Doctor was kind and knowledgeable

by

“He was very helpful and friendly”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 12, 2019

He was very helpful and friendly.

by

“Beautiful office with pleasant and professional staff”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 10, 2019

Beautiful office with pleasant and professional staff

by

“Excellent doctor”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 8, 2019

Excellent doctor with a modern up-to-date office. Highly recommended.

by

“Very attentive”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 21, 2018

Very attentive and gives great recommendations as well as alternatives.

by

“I am confident that this relief will come under Dr. Geria’s care! “

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 22, 2018

I have been searching for relief with my condition and I am confident that this relief will come under Dr. Geria’s care!

by

“Very helpful”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 20, 2018

Very helpful. Cares about and listens to you concerns,and explains all the options. Knows what he is doing !

by

“He definitely knows his stuff and I would recommend to anyone”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 19, 2018

This was my first time at a dermatologist and let me tell you I felt very comfortable speaking with Dr. Geria. He definitely knows his stuff and I would recommend to anyone.

by

“Dr. Geria is a great doctor with excellent bed side manner”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 8, 2018

Dr. Geria is a great doctor with excellent bed side manner. He instantly made me feel at ease and explained everything to me very clearly. His office is spectacular and it is very obvious he takes pride in his career. Today was my first appointment and I will definitely become a regular patient. I would recommend his services to anyone looking for an extremely knowledgeable and kind doctor.

by

“He is truly an expert in his field”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 10, 2018

After spending many years going to different doctors , I can finally say that I have found a dermatologist who really cares for his patients and takes time to answer your concerns. He is truly an expert in his field and both he and his staff do a remarkable job.

by

FOLLOW US

Geriadermatology